The Forgiveness Series

4.3 out of 5 stars

What if … after laying your mother to rest, the mother who has been the only real family you’ve ever known, you discover her secretive past in a set of hidden journals? What would you do if she was the only link to the father you never knew - a father you’ve been told was dead, but was indeed very much alive? 
Twenty-five year old Chastity searches through her mother’s belongings in hopes of finding any shred of evidence that leads to her father. A man, she’d always felt was out there... somewhere. Any glimmer of hope is dashed when she reads one tiny line scrawled across the back page of her mother’s notebook. One traumatic sentence is all it takes to unravel her life long desire in a matter of seconds. 

Chastity uncovers the sordid truth, a truth that her mom, Kylie, tried to hide at all costs. This newfound information plunges Chastity into a new world of control, power and hurt. With the help of her mother’s best friend a handsome attorney, Chastity sorts her way through her new found family ties and the costs that come with it. 

The first four books in the Forgiveness Series can stand alone and can be read independently of each other, but for the best reading experience, we suggest reading them in order: 
Book #1: Finding Kylie 
Book #2: Facing Redemption 
Book #3: Coming Home 
Book #4: Saving Grace


4.3 out of 5 stars

What if you had done something so unimaginable in your past that you felt you could never be forgiven? 

John Mikale, a man with a checkered reputation, can’t begin to shake his guilt for the hurt he’s caused his daughter, Chastity, and how it has scarred so many people in its wake. Although an uphill battle, John diligently strives to make up for lost time by writing Chastity letters hoping to bridge the gap. John, now married and expecting another child, is haunted by cryptic dreams, from which he awakes in terror. 
Driven to become a better man, he forces himself to face his nightmares and the reality they represent. Searching for decency within and hoping for a flicker of acceptance from Chastity is the only way he knows to release his past and heal both their wounds. But how can he expect forgiveness when he can’t begin to forgive himself for the hurt he’s caused? 

Chastity Wayne, finally free from her mother’s past, is ready to move on with life. On the verge of a great relationship and about to start her burgeoning art career, she’s sucked back into her family saga as she breaks her personal promise to never read her father’s letters. From the moment the first envelope is opened, the emotional freedom she’s tried so hard to find is slowly reclaimed word by word. 

Facing Redemption is a dual storyline that follows the path of an unwanted father and daughter’s journey, through a trail of self-awareness and final acceptance. It is also a continuance of the many unanswered questions from Finding Kylie, book one in this series.


4.6 out of 5 stars

Wether you're a fan of the bachelor or not, you'll love this fresh spin on this reality dating show story line.

Anne LaSal was ready for a change. Estranged from her family and disheartened after her best friend’s wedding, she felt like she was coasting through life without a plan of her own. So, when a friend nominates her for a reality dating show, she concedes. Although a skeptic, Anne is ready for her adventure, and what could be better than an all expenses paid trip into the lap of luxury? What Anne doesn’t expect is that the bachelor on set is none other than her television crush - actor, Chad Chambers. 

Chad Chambers, a Texas native, doesn‘t easily fit the Hollywood mold, but that’s what makes him so sought after - as his rugged good looks and southern charm have made most of America fall in love. He’s agreed to be the new love interest on ‘Broadcast Affair’ as his agent said it would open more doors for his career. However, he secretly wishes to connect with a nice girl ... someone normal - someone like Anne LaSal. When their two worlds collide, it is instant chemistry for both, however, will Anne’s family drama ruin the beginning of something beautiful?


4.6 out of 5 stars

If you're a fan a military romance meets clean romance on the beach in the heat of summer - you'll love how this book sizzles without pushing the limits. 

Grace Aundine, a beautiful socialite and member of one of the most notable families on the east coast, hasn’t known real love since the death of her parents. 

Controlled by her grandmother, betrayed by her boyfriend, and abandoned by her sister, Grace is on the run and hiding from her family and the world.

Nathan Burkette just wanted to escape. He knew all too well about being betrayed by the ones you love. After leaving the military, Burke chose a solitary life on Oahu, where he thought no one would bother him until Grace showed up on his beach... alone, battered, and looking like she could jump out of her skin. 

Burke tried to leave Grace to her own devices, as she sat alone on the sandy shores, but fate intervenes. Before either of them know it - they are not only falling in love but onto a dangerous path that leads straight into Grace’s past.

Will he save her in time?


Popular posts from this blog

Designated Survivor Killed Off by the F-Bomb

Worn Out 'Man'

Encouraging Words